How to Delete Instagram Account on Phone? Latest Method
Go through the Delete Instagram account link, if you want to delete your account permanently. However, if you wish, you can disable your account temporarily...
After Facebook, Instagram is the second popular social media platform. But, as we all know that popularity does not come alone. It brings dispute and conflicts. And unfortunately, like any other popular digital service, Instagram is also not free from a vast range of digital threats, privacy concerns, misinformation, and scam. What makes the matter worse is the fact all such malpractices are still on rise. I know, of course, all Instagram users hate such kinds of things, but only carrying the hatred feeling is not enough for many users. That's why many users want to know how to delete Instagram account?
Where is the delete your account page on Instagram? This might be your next question. To find the account deletion page is quite tricky. Click here to get a delete Instagram account link directly into your email id.
Before we proceed, let me clear one more thing. It is worth noting that you can deactivate your Instagram account temporarily and take a break for some time rather than deleting your account on Instagram permanently. One more important point to bear in mind is the fact that once you delete your Instagram account, you will never be able to recover your Instagram account.
Whether you want to permanently delete your account or deactivate your Instagram temporarily, continue to read this post. So, let's start with the basics first to make sure you don't make a mistake that others do. Here we go:
What happens when you delete your Instagram account?
Good question! Here is the answer. Deleting an Instagram account means removing all of your history and activities from Instagram for always. Your posts, photos, videos, story archive, messages, like, contacts, followers are all deleted. And once they are all deleted, you can't restore them. More importantly, you can't recover your old deleted Instagram account. Though you always can create a brand new Instagram account.
By the way, it is not a bad idea to disable your Instagram account. The best thing is the fact that all of your Instagram data remains saved. You can always restore your disabled account and get back access to your Instagram information. Sound good? If yes, let's learn the simple steps to disable your Instagram account.
How can you temporarily disable your Instagram account?
Can I delete my Instagram account temporarily? No, deleting means permanent removal of your account. Though you can deactivate your Instagram account for as long as you wish. When you disable your Instagram account, all of your activities disappear until you enable your account. Your photos, likes, comments, posts, and messages remain no longer visible to anyone. In short, we can say your entire profile gets hidden, making you appear as if you are not a Instagram user. These are the steps to follow to disable an Instagram account:
Navigate to the Instagram official site.
Now select your profile picture available in the top right corner.
Then, from the drop down menu, select "Profile" and further select "Edit Profile".
Scroll down to find and select "Temporarily Disable My Account" in the bottom right.
The next step is to select the appropriate reason for disabling your account. It is an inevitable step that you need to follow.
Here comes a verification step. To verify you are the owner of your account, you need to enter the password of your account.
Finally, select "Temporarily Disable Account" and enjoy some quality time far from the world of social media.
Important Note: Note that users can disable their Instagram account only on either PC or mobile browser. This feature is not available on Instagram mobile app.
How do I download my Instagram data: photos, messages, and more?
If you are 100% sure and determined to delete your Instagram account, then just don't delete the app from your phone. Doing so, will only add to your discomfort as you will be visible to all other Instagram users. So, the idea here is to permanently close your account after downloading your Instagram data. Follow these steps to access and download your Instagram information:
Launch the Instagram app on your phone.
Tap the profile icon and then select menu button.
Now select a gear shaped icon(setting button) from the drop down menu.
Further, you need to select "Security" and then tap the "Download Data" button.
The next step is to enter your email id to get a data downloading link and press the "Request Download" tab.
As a part of the verification step, you need to enter your Instagram password and proceed.
In just a short period of time, you will receive an email with the title of "Your Instagram Data". Open that email and you will find a link that will lead you to download all your data.
Can't download your Instagram data?
If Instagram data download link not working check the below mentioned points:
First thing first, make sure your device is getting sufficient internet signal.
Second important step is for those people who love to use VPN. If you are getting an error or just can't open the link using VPN, mind to disable your VPN.
If the above mentioned steps don't help you, then it is time to make sure that on your device date and time settings are correctly installed.
Next simple step is to delete all of your cache and cookies memories from your browser and device. If still your data downloading link is not working, you can contact us.
How to delete Instagram account permanently on - Android and iPhone?
Whether you are using an iPhone or Android phone, good news is that the process to delete an Instagram account is quite simple. All you have to do is to follow these steps on your phone browser:
You might have to login to your account with your id and password.
Now select and specify the reason for deleting your account.
Just confirm your identity, once again you will have to enter the password of your account.
Finally, tap the "Permanently Delete My Account" button.
Important Note: With the help of above mentioned steps, you can delete your account on Instagram account on PC as well.
That's how you can delete Instagram account safely and securely. If you stick to the above mentioned instructions, we are sure you will not find any problem. Also, don't forget to download all of your Instagram data before permanently closing your account. If any doubt is left in your mind or you need assistance to overcome any issue, feel free to contact us. We offer simple solutions to all complex problems.